2020 Election Meeting

  • 12/08/2020
  • 5:00 PM
  • Zoom


The Annual Election of the WCLA Officers and Board of Directors for 2021


  • President:             Vitas J. Mockaitis
  • Vice President:      Michelle Lafayette
  • Treasurer:             Catherine Doan
  • Secretary:             Christine M. Jagodzinski

Board Members representing the Respondent’s bar:

  • Natalie Bagley
  • Gerald F. Cooper, Jr.
  • Austin E. Friedrich
  • Laura D. Hrubec
  • Denne Knell
  • Michael S Powalisz
  • Nicole Schnoor
  • Amelia Schwingle

Board Members representing the Petitioner’s bar:

  • Tyler Berberich
  • Jason Hauck
  • Tracy Jones
  • David B. Menchetti
  • John Rizzo
  • Lindsey Strom
  • Kevin Veugeler
  • Jill Wagner

After the election, join us for a One Hour Interactive Cooking Class with Chef Sarah Grueneberg.

In 2017, Grueneberg received the James Beard Foundation Award for “Best Chef: Great Lakes” and was a semifinalist for “Outstanding Chef” in the 2019 & 2020 awards. Grueneberg has been a competitor and finalist on Bravo’s “Top Chef: Texas” and Food Network’s “Iron Chef Gauntlet.” She has also been named a “Rising Star Chef” by Chicago Social magazine in 2009 and 2016 and Eater Chicago’s “Chef of the Year” in the 2011 Eater Awards. Read the full bio.

Cook alongside Chef Sarah virtually as she makes Bolognese sauce. She’ll share all of her secrets, tips & tricks. This will be interactive so she’ll be able to coach you through the cooking process and answer any questions you may have. The event will be moderated by the Monteverde team.

Shopping and Equipment lists will be provided in advance, so each household is ready to make the delicious dish at home.

For a fee, Monteverde can provide the recipe kit or the recipe kit and the full meal. Kits and the meal will be available for pickup at Monteverde 1020 West Madison Street, Chicago, Illinois 60607 on December 8, 2020.

Registration for the One Hour Interactive Cooking Class with Chef Sarah Grueneberg is separate. Please use this link to register.

Laura Hrubec,  President | Vitas J. Mockaitis, Vice President | Michelle Lafayette, Secretary | Catherine Doan, Treasurer

Copyright © 2016 WCLA.  All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software